IND vs SA fifth T20I Highlights: Match deserted because of rain, sequence tied 2-2


IND vs SA fifth T20I Highlights

The fifth and remaining match of the sequence at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru bought washed out after solely 3.3 overs being bowled. The rain pressured the umpires to declare at 9.40 pm IST that no additional play might happen and in consequence, the sequence remained tied at 2-2 and South Africa managed to maintain their streak of not shedding a single T20I sequence in India alive. 

IND vs SA fifth T20I Participant of the Sequence: Bhuvneshwar Kumar 

Bhuvneshwar Kumar was named the Participant of the Sequence of the five-match tie between India and South Africa. Bhuvneshwra picked up six wickets within the 4 video games at an financial system charge of simply above six and a median of 14.17. He has additionally been named the vice-captain of the Indian staff that will probably be touring Eire later this month for 2 T20Is. 

Although South Africa modified their captain from Temba Bavuma to Keshav Maharaj for the reason that former was unavailable because of damage, they nonetheless received the toss and as soon as once more determined to area first. India would therefore be batting first on the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru 

South Africa made three adjustments of their enjoying 11 as Kagiso Rabada got here in for Marco Jansen, Tristan Stubbs got here in for Tabraiz Shamsi and Reeza Hendricks changed an injured Bavuma. 

India alternatively remained unchanged 

Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Dwaine Pretorius, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj (c), Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi


Supply hyperlink