Each Particular person Award Winner In Montreal Canadiens Historical past


The Montreal Canadiens are a storied franchise in all methods conceivable. Numerous award winners, banners and legends which have hit the ice of each the Montreal Discussion board and Bell Heart.

Making an attempt to compile the lists of particular person awards which were gained by a member of the Canadiens could be an intimidating activity to observe to say the least. Which is why this colossal activity has been achieved on your viewing pleasure.

The Maurice Richard Trophy, NHL Basis Participant Award. Mark Messier NHL Management Award and Jim Gregory GM Of The 12 months Award have been skipped, as on the time of this writing, are solely awards the place a member of the Canadiens has but to win.

Conn Smyth Trophy

The Conn Smythe Trophy is an annual award given “to essentially the most invaluable participant for his crew within the playoffs.” The winner is chosen by the Skilled Hockey Writers Affiliation on the conclusion of the final sport within the Stanley Cup Remaining.

The trophy was introduced by Maple Leaf Gardens Restricted in 1964 to honor Conn Smythe, the previous coach, supervisor, president and owner-governor of the Toronto Maple Leafs. – nhl.com


  • 1965: Jean Beliveau
  • 1969: Serge Savard
  • 1971: Ken Dryden
  • 1973: Yvan Cournoyer
  • 1977: Man Lafleur
  • 1978: Larry Robinson
  • 1979: Bob Gainey
  • 1986: Patrick Roy (pictured under)
  • 1993: Patrick Roy

TORONTO, ON – FEBRUARY 26: Patrick Roy #33 of the Montreal Canadiens skates in opposition to the Toronto Maple Leafs throughout NHL sport motion on February 26, 1994 at Maple Leaf Gardens in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. (Picture by Graig Abel/Getty Photographs)


Supply hyperlink